Greater Ottawa Movies

Shazam!

Shazam!

Score: 7.77 / 10

Release Date: April 05, 2019
Director: David F. Sandberg
Producer: Peter Safran
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Zachary Levi, Asher Angel, Mark Strong, Jack Dylan Grazer, Grace Fulton, Faithe Herman, Ian Chen, Jovan Armand, Cooper Andrews, Marta Milans, Djimon Hounsou
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Shazam! movie reviews

  • 1

    Shazam!

    Sunday, May 12, 2019 7:48:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Idiot candy. Seriously stupid. Not suitable for children or adults.

  • 10

    Shazam!

    Sunday, May 5, 2019 8:18:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The one comic book movie this year you must not miss! Loved all the call backs to the classic tv series.

  • 8

    Shazam!

    Sunday, May 5, 2019 8:12:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun movie, well done and very enjoyable. Liked it better than I was expecting to.

  • 9

    Shazam!

    Sunday, May 5, 2019 5:44:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very enjoyable super hero flick . Lots of action ,lots of laughs . Unfortunately the movie stopped playing halfway through, so my review is on the first half only. On the bright side Scotiabank theater polo park compensated everyone with 2 courtesy passes for each patron . Bravo Scotiabank theater it was a good move on your part .

  • 9

    Shazam!

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 3:56:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie! Funny and action packed. Not a moment of disappointment. I will however disagree on its rating. I truly believe that it should be rated PG 13. Some of the scenes were to scary. If you have sensitive little ones you might want to reconsider.

  • 3

    Shazam!

    Friday, May 3, 2019 1:54:53 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Really confusing the first 30 minutes. Got better later on, but nothing special. I wouldn't recommend it for kids; too dark (evil spirits).

  • 10

    Shazam!

    Friday, May 3, 2019 10:36:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is amazing. It is a movie that actually deserves its RT score

  • 10

    Shazam!

    Wednesday, May 1, 2019 7:53:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It will keep you laughing, hard!

  • 10

    Shazam!

    Wednesday, May 1, 2019 1:12:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The bumbling super-hero with super powers to be discovered. Some very funny moments as he has to explore what his knew found powers are & gain control over them. More of a comedy with some terrifying creatures & intense moments, so not really for young children. This is actually funnier than some of the declared comedies. :) Thoroughly enjoyed it. I'm still laughing thinking about the movie. But, it still not a comedy in the general sense because of the overall theme. R H

  • 10

    Shazam!

    Monday, April 29, 2019 10:27:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny with dark scenes.