Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 4:36:32 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    VERY good! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 3:24:19 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    this movie sux

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 3:23:26 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    An amazing adaptation of the book, 5 stars unbelievable best movie i have ever seen or will ever see.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 3:21:27 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    The movie was amazing, and well balanced. It didn`t remain in the same place for an extended amount of time with the same scenery over and over again. Instead, it moved around and never allowed the audience enough time to get bored with it.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 12:39:58 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    I thought the movie was fantastic. With the understanding that if you read the book some part will be added and some removed, in the name of time. My wife, son and myself can hardly what for the release of The Two Towers. (P.S. The only major part missing was about the old forest and Tom Bombadil)

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 11:28:23 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Awsome beyond believe-Best movie I have ever seen-nothing beats it.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, December 26, 2001 1:11:31 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was unebelivebly realistic realy good movie with a lot of suspense,friendship,romance and laughter.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, December 25, 2001 10:52:55 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    i didn`t read the book but i`m sure the movie followed it pretty well...the graphics was amazing and everything was so realistic...when it comes out on dvd i`m gonna pick it up and even before then i might watch it a few more times

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, December 25, 2001 9:20:13 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    This movie was one of the most ingenious I`ve seen in a very long time. The special effects, as well as the story, were mind blowing. Having read the books, I felt that this was a movie that did the book some decent justice. I was very happy that this movie was produced and will be looking forward to the next ones.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, December 25, 2001 7:56:46 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    It is so cool~The scenery is so splendid; this movie contains "friendship, good vs.evil, action, adventure, magic, great sound, and more"...ho~wanna see it again! can`t wait the next 2!