Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, November 8, 2002 7:21:19 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    I didn`t want it to end. I couldn`t believe the film portrayed the story, characters and topography so close to the image gained from the book. The atmosphere and horses are magnificient. I can`t wait for the next film. I watch this film over and over again. I am glad we have to wait for 3 years for the end.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, November 8, 2002 5:39:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was absolutly amazing! Elijah Wood was incredible! Pippin is my favourite charecter, funny, troublemaker and nosey.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, November 8, 2002 4:02:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year in my opinion. I loved the book and think that this was probably as faithful as they could have been to it given the problems of translating the story from book to screen. Can`t wait for the extended version to come out on DVD.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, November 4, 2002 10:37:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome! Totally incredible! I cannot WAIT to see the second part! Yahoo!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, November 4, 2002 3:31:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie went on and on but the plot didn`t. The content and script in this movie could have played out in one hour, not three.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, November 4, 2002 10:09:17 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    The greatest fantasy movie ever!It was a great intro to the trilogy, and so far has followed the book to the tee.I was very impressed with everything from the acting all the way to the music,it all was a perfect experience for me.I can`t wait for the next one to come out in Dec. this one`s going to be two times better than the first one.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, November 1, 2002 4:34:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, October 30, 2002 12:22:35 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Amazing, Splendid, astonishing, awesome, remarkable, wonderful, incredible, miraculous, marvelous, etc, etc

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, October 26, 2002 3:24:58 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    its a great movie, and the effects are great

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, October 19, 2002 12:32:46 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    teh special effects were astounding i absolutly loved it i cant wait for the next one im 14 years old and the movie inspired me to read the books im finished and proud of it!!!