Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 5:12:02 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    I read the books 10 years ago and chose not to re-read before seeing the film. I was too critical of Harry Potter because I read them too close to seeing the movie. I think having not re-read them was the perfect compliment of knowing the plot/names/places and still forgetting enough to be awestruck! I was tense during the whole film. All the characters were true to the heart. Great movie!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 5:02:51 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The very best!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 5:02:16 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The very best!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 2:20:01 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Incredible! Absolutely amazing! The Tolkein books were slow, but the movie was exciting the whole way through. It captured the feeling of the story, and Frodo changed appropriately during the movie. A lot of people say that this movie had a horrible ending that left you hanging, but that is because it is the first of a trilogy! This only gets through the first third of the entire story! You have to watch (or read) all three to get the plot. This movie is totally worth it. It`s now my new second favourite movie (my first being The Shawshank Redemption).

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 1:59:12 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This movie is amazing. Even if you don`t like fantasy, this has enough action and incredible animation to entertain pretty much anyone. It is definetely worth seeing.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 1:28:15 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Oh my gosh! Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring is an epic. I saw it, and I knew, that this is a movie that shall endure. Unlike the let down that Star Wars: Episode 1 was, this was all everyone said it would be AND MORE! I`m going out and reading Lord of the Rings!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 12:19:22 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I have yet to see it but i`m sure that it is good!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 11:48:45 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This is the BEST movie EVER made!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 11:34:42 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I think the movie was good but a bit too long. If it wasn`t 3 hours long I`d give it four stars, but it truely deserves *** out of 5. You should go see it anyway.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 23, 2001 12:12:50 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    Legolas/Orlando Bloom is soooooooo hot!!!