Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 12:46:59 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Absolutely amazing!!! This is how all big budget films should be from now on. A great story, gorgeous visuals, and wonderful actors. The 3 hours just flew by. It is now my all time favourite movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 12:43:00 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    It was more than I ever imagined!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 11:10:08 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Fantastic! I never felt so in awe at the cinema since seeing Star Wars and Empire strikes back, back to back in 1980...this brought about how a true cinematic experience is supposed to be. This is the first time Fantasy has come to the screen while taking itself seriously and they pulled it off wonderfully!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 10:50:16 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Well, this movie was pretty amazing as far as special effects go. I found the plot tedious in some parts and quite captivating in others. Overall a very good film, however I think I would`ve enjoyed it more had I read the books recently. I`ll give it a 3/5 stars. I`m sure Dwight would disagree though. - J

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 10:37:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think they did a good job. It`s not easy to put a good detailed novel into a movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 9:26:15 AM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    Fantastic film...great adaptation of an even greater book!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 6:30:18 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Best movie ever made. Biggest achievment in film. The books will always be better, there is more detail, but this is just incredible. Hats off to PJ for pulling together a great movie based on a book. That`s an extremely hard task, and there is no better example of it the FOTR.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 3:46:12 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    très bon film, fidèle au livre

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 2:58:16 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    It was a good movie. Showed plenty of awesome special effects and had good pace.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, December 21, 2001 12:15:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most of the movie was too dark and `blue`.