Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 5:02:12 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Jackson Tolkeinn`s books were plodding and boring. So was this movie. good effects and awesome sound. the plot was less than compelling. Still worthwhile to see on video. I give it a 3/5 stars - M

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 4:21:31 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I loved this movie, it was incredible, the best I`d seen in years :-) I`ve read the books twice and love the story. I`ll go back to see it again as much as I can.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 4:19:16 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Well the movie was ok. Althought I thought Harry Potter had a more compelling story line. It would have been better, but the popcorn tasted burnt and the pop was way too expensive. Pricey for a matinee, I spent 10 bucks and then had to put up with some jerk behind me criticizing the effects and story line. I thought Sauron looked pretty convincing though - great makeup. I think I`ll see it again, but this time in a theatre that`s THX certified. Tolkein rocks!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 3:57:09 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Man this movie just sucked. It was too long, the effects were cheap and poorly done. Nothing was believable. The story didn`t even try to match the plot from Tolkien`s original material. Do not go see this if you don`t like wasting money.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 3:23:16 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Phenomenal!! Absolutely the best movie I have ever seen. It puts all other movies to shame.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 3:14:07 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was great but the book will always be better!!!!! read it if you haven`t.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 3:00:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOTR`s ROCKS!!!.....BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 2:34:00 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    amazing!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 2:21:02 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Amazing. Couldn`t have been better. I can`t wait to see it again!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, December 20, 2001 2:16:09 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    In one word it Wicked !