Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, September 25, 2002 1:48:08 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    this was reali enjoyable a great movie to watch

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, September 22, 2002 9:59:21 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Best movie ever made

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, September 21, 2002 1:04:57 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    LOTR was robbed of the Best Picture Oscar. Best movie of all time!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, September 18, 2002 11:17:45 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    After reading The Lord of The Rings Trilogy, We fell in love with the story. Then when we saw the Movie the love and admiration was taken to a whole other level. The movie with it`s fantastic scenery and excellent actors left us longing for the next two installments. Well Done Peter Jackson, you have made LOTR addicts out of us. No complaints what so ever. !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, September 17, 2002 9:23:12 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    OMG THIS MOVIE IS SO TOTALY THE BEST OF ALL TIME. IT WAS SO AMAZING AND THE REALLY DID GREAT ABOUT STAYING TRUE TO MOST OF THE STORY. I LOVE OLRANDO BLOOM HES SO SEXY BUT SO ARE MOST THE CHARACTERS. I THOUGHT PIPPIN AND MERRY WERE HILARIOUS EVER TIME I SEE THE PART ABOUT BREAKFAST AND SECOND BREAKFAST ETC.. I BREAK UP LAUGHING I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH I CANT WAIT TO GO SEE THE 2 MOVIE THIS DECEMBER IM SO SIEKED. I HAVE MY ENTIRE LOCKER PLASTERED WITH PICS. IT WAS GREAT THE SPECAIL AFFECTS WERE REALLY GOOD. I COULD WRITE ABOUT THIS ALL DAY BUT I WONT I`VE GOT IVE ONLY GOT 2 WORDS TO SAY TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, September 14, 2002 12:05:19 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    this movie was awesome in itself but a lot of the story was left out. so for those of u who r complaining it was to long, if the whole story was there it would have been a lot longer and i think a lot better and more complete. and if you think the ending left you hanging, it was suppossed too! it`s a trilogy!!!!!!!!!that was pretty much how the book ends except that the movie ends after the 1st chapter in the second book i can`t wait for the second and third ones. and i think that peter jackson should also make THE HOBBIT into a movie it`s totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, September 4, 2002 7:57:18 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    This has to be one of the best movies of all time! Great acting, Great special effects and Great story! From the cartoon version of the story we all saw how bad the movie could have turned out and most movies this year paled in comparisson to this Excellent movie! 5 stars

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, September 2, 2002 9:52:03 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Iloved this movie. It was the best movie of the year full of action. I can`t wait till the second one. The previews look really good.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, August 31, 2002 8:08:42 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    It was a great movie. The best part was when Bilbo found the ring. For sure, I`m going to watch the sequil.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, August 30, 2002 10:25:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best movie in ten years