Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, July 29, 2002 12:32:36 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    The movie is absolutely fantastic! The book was almost dull, but they cut out many scenes from the book, and the special affects were great!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, July 28, 2002 6:19:04 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    best movie ever made

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, July 28, 2002 2:12:24 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    It was awesome! I can not wait for it to come out on video! Thanks

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, July 28, 2002 1:37:39 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    I DON`T KNOW HOW ANYONE COULD NOT LIKE THIS MOVIE. IT WAS THE BEST THREE HOURS THAT I HAVE EVER SPENT IN A THEATRE. I JUST WISH THAT WE DIDN`T HAVE TO WAIT FOR SO LONG FOR THE NEXT TWO. BUT THATS OK I WILL WAIT FOR HOW EVER LONG IT TAKES.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, July 27, 2002 6:55:06 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    The movie was too damn long. HOwever the special effects were amazing but please make it shorter

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, July 27, 2002 6:08:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was good

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, July 26, 2002 2:48:39 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    To the almost 3000 people who gave this movie ONE star: I realize that you are entitled to your opinion, but I question on what you base your opinion? and wonder why you would go to see the movie in the first place? To the 26 000 people like me who gave it FIVE stars - I hope you are anticipating Parts 2 and 3 as much as I am! This rendition of the story was exactly what I had in my head some 30 years after first reading Tolkien`s great works of literature. Peter Jackson`s direction was RIGHT ON ! The LOTR series will go down in film history as one of the THREE great trilogies [ the others being The Godfather, and Red, White and Blue!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, July 26, 2002 2:18:04 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    It was so fantastic that I was led to believe that I could actually be there. It left me feeling lonesome for the scenery long after I left the theatre. I really think that this type of movie was generated for viewing by all family members with everyone leaving the theatre feeling rather "touched" You earn my highest approval that any movie can earn. Love you`s all for making such a hit for the year 2001. Thanks.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, July 26, 2002 12:36:55 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    THIS MOVIE WAS OKAY.......A LIL BORING

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, July 25, 2002 5:09:38 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Wonderful, I can`t wait for the next episode.