Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 7:23:27 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    One of the best movie I have ever seen. Even better than Star Wars, dare I say?

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 3:00:05 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    I LOVED LORD OF THE RINGS! I THINK IT SHOULD`VE WON THE BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR AT THE OSCARS! WHO CARES ABOUT THE MOVIE `A BEAUTIFUL MIND`! WHY DID IT WIN ANYWAY! IT LOOKS SO BORING!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 2:35:25 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i thought it was pretty good actually, way better than titanic

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 1:27:02 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    We thought it was well done!!!! I`ve never read the book but my husband has and said it was excellent movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 1:02:07 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Truley the best movie I have ever seen bar none. I went into LotR expecting the world and got the universe. Nuff said.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 10:18:36 AM | (age group: 50 or over.)

    elijah wood was SEXY

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, April 6, 2002 6:07:37 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I love Lord Of The Rings.I see it anytime i have money to go to pictures.I cant wait till it comes out on DVD and Video,im going to buy them as soon as it comes out.Frodo Baggins(Elijah Wood) is very very very sexy.Ive liked him since i saw the first film i watched with him in.I cant wait till Lord Of The Rings:The Twin Towers comes out.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, April 5, 2002 11:10:23 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Lord of the Rings: the Fellowship of the Ring is an excellent film- I`ve read the trilogy two times and I agree to several worldwide polls that it is the best book(s) of the century. And since the books are, I think the movie is the best movie too. I`ve seen it three times and I love the special effects and Ian McKellen did an excellent job. Five stars and it should have won all 13 oscars!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, April 5, 2002 8:31:47 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was an amazing movie and i cant wait for the next one!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, April 5, 2002 7:46:36 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I wouldn`t mess with Orlando Bloom seeing the way he uses a bow.Man,he is good.