Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 2:31:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WHOA! AMAZING!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 10:37:55 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This movie had spectular special effects, however we found the movie too violent and dark. If you like violent movies you will love this movie. We wouldn`t recommend it to anyone who is bothered by fighting. In our opinion it took too long to tell the minimal story. The acting, costumes, scenery, sets and effects were amazing, but it`s an action-lovers movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 10:31:45 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    SUPER MOVIE CAN,T WAIT FOR NEXT ONE

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 9:50:47 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Sorry to say but I was very disappointed with this movie!! Has anoyone here read the books? It was the worst adapted screenplay ever. They skipped sooooo many importnat parts, like Tom Bombadil, they messed things up, like when the hobbits meet, and they added unnessecary parts, like the love scene between Aragorn and Arwen. This movie made me really upset and I think it shouldn`t when Best Picture or Best Director!!! I`m very very very disappointed. I could`ve made it better!!! -Courtney (nuquernaalqua@hotmail.com)

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 9:33:13 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    Whenever anyone used to ask me what my favorite movie of all time was, it was always the last good movie I had seen recently. Thatr has now changed. Without a doubt and leaving some room for the remaining 2 LOTR movies yet to be released I now have a permanent favorite movie of all times! From beginning to end I was totally captivated, a prisoner of perfection. When I look back at all the other movies I used to think had a chance to be my all time favorites they now seem paltry and insignificant .. pathetic even in some respects. I had thought them great because I had nothing better to compare them to. Now I do and they pale by comparison ...

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 8:32:58 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I took my grandson and we thoroughly enjoyed the movie. He is reading the books and is entranced by them. I would recommend this as good family entertainment, and hopefully, in the future will be able to get a copy for my VCR.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 1:07:18 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    The best movie i`ve evr seen.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Thursday, March 14, 2002 12:37:16 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    amazing!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, March 13, 2002 6:15:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best movie I have ever seen

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Wednesday, March 13, 2002 12:39:50 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    movie was great! Can`t wait to see the second one. i`v read them both.