Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 4:32:58 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Lord of the Rings was FANTASTIC! I`ve already seen it twice, and I`m just waiting for the dvd and the next two movies! The scenery and acting are AMAZING!!! That scene in Rivendell with Aragorn and Arwen was SO sweet! And to all the gals who say Orlando Bloom/Legolas is hot, i`m SO with you! This movie is a must see! OK...so it`s 3 hours long...BIG DEAL! There wasn`t a boring minute in there! LOTR is just WONDERFUL!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 4:09:36 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    excellent, one of the best movies ever made i saw it already 5 time in theatres

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 4:01:50 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    One of the best movies ever made 5 stars *****

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 12:41:10 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i love frodo

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 12:40:15 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    frodo is so cute and so is legolas there the best it was the best movie ever mabe and the best movie i have ever sean and trust me i have sean a lot of movies

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 22, 2002 12:20:00 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Excellent movie, one of the best I`ve seen this year!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 9:37:31 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Very well adapted from the novel... my sister and I really enjoyed it! However my boyfriend was amoung those who have not read any of the books and stated "too long, too boring..." like so many others. For those of you out there who "didn`t get it" here`s a hint: read the books before parts 2 and 3 come out... you`ve got time!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 6:57:33 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    For those of you saying the movie was too long, did you read the books??

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 5:25:48 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Awesome!!! The story was great, the acting was great and the cinematography was great.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 3:09:02 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Perhaps not the best movie of the year, but still an awesome experience. This film reminds us of why we still enjoy going to the movies. Pure escapist fun. The story is compelling even if you havent read the books, the effects and acting are top notch. Overall an exciting experience. And for those of you who think the ending sucks, what rock have you been living under....idiots.