Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 1:59:56 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    lord of the rings is was a wonderful visual depiction of the book. it is exciting and the 3 hours dont seem long enough. if anything i think it should have been longer. for anyone that says its to long you have got a bad case of A D D. It is the best movie i have seen this year and i cant wait for the next one.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 21, 2002 4:13:52 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    A great movie to those who read the book and boring to those who haven`t. Some characters in the story are not explained, like sam`s horse Bill, who`s a character of his own. Naturally, you cannot fit everything from the book into a movie (i.e. the old bree forest, the old willow, the elves who saved the hobbits temporarily from the black riders during their escape to Rivendale), but I have to say that the job was done very well in making this movie. It was excellent, and I expected much less. Great movie, 5 stars!! PLEASE READ THE BOOK!!! It`s shameful not to read such a beautiful story comparable to such stories as Alice and Wonderlan

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 11:42:48 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Words can`t describe what a movie this was. BEST movie I HAVE EVER seen and i watch a lot of movies. I mean come on what else do u want in a movie. Excellent story line, AMAZING fisuals and outstanding dialouge is what sets this movie apart from all other i have seen. I think I will go watch it again right now...

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 10:27:40 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This movie was AMAZING!!!!!!! It`s the best movie I have ever seen!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 10:08:55 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    The only complaint I have is the movie is too long. Could of shortened up some of the been there done that already scenes and just cut to the chase. Of course the book tended to plod as well, so I guess they were trying to be faithful to Tolkien`s text.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 9:52:26 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    OK OMG I LOVE PIPPIN!!! . . . . . . . . ........... . . . . . . . .

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 6:58:17 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I LUV THAT MOVIE! It`z the best movie, and Orlando Bloom is awesome!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 5:30:17 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    LORD OF RINGS I THINK BLEW TITINIC OUT OF THE WATER! IT MOVIE OF THE CENTURY!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 5:24:06 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    THIS MOVIE was the BEST movie i ever saw! the acting was amazing, Peter Jackson brought "LORD OF THE RINGS" in to life, like no other!i rate this movie 5. STARS*****!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 20, 2002 5:07:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was a really good movie. I laughed, I cried, I screamed (the other people in the theatre thought I was weird)and I fell in love with Frodo (Elijah Wood), Legolas (Orlando Bloom), and Aragorn (Viggo Mortensen)...The only thing was that it was really different than the book in a lot of ways. Not that I don`t understand how hard it would be to turn such a long book into a movie that you can see in three hours. All in all I liked it a lot.