Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 7:18:27 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Lord of the Rings was absolutely exhilerating and captivating. I really liked how it stayed pretty true to the book and even though it was three hours, LOTR wasn`t boring at all. It felt like I was in Middle Earth! I can`t wait to see the next two(expecially Orlando Bloom.)

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 4:42:14 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought that, although it drags on a bit the first time you see it the 2nd 3rd and 4th times are great, all the actors are great the action is great, and i can`t wait to see the other two.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 4:01:50 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    the best movie ever

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 3:52:39 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Awesome movie. Will see again!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 2:30:00 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!1 Legolas (an elf) was hot

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 2:08:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Well I really have no idea why some people say it`s the best movie they`ve ever seen. It sort of reminds me if when everyone said Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was a masterpiece. Franly I though that LOTR was a very good movie, but I hope that the best picture Oscar goes to a more meaningful and deserving movie, which doesn`t relpy mainly on good scenery and special effects to carry it along.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 19, 2002 8:57:02 AM | (age group: 2-17)

    I loved that movie , it`s awsome, it`s a whole lot better then HARRY POTTER! Elijah Wood is a really good actor,you made a good choice on frodo. Billy boid is so funny and his accent is perfect for pippin.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 18, 2002 10:10:10 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Three Words. BEST MOVIE EVER.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 18, 2002 10:08:48 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    THE BEST MOVIE

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 18, 2002 7:12:47 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    It was a good movie but there was a lot of stuff messed up. There wasn`t even a Tom Bombadil and he was a really cool character. Also, the hobbits seemed to sort of like eachother a little too much if you get my drift. All those guys hugging creeped me out a bit.