Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 12:44:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    true to the book

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 11:34:58 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    IT IS SOOO AMAZING! I LIKED IT A LOT. EVEN THOUGH IT WAS DIFFERENT FROM THE BOOK, I STILL THINK IT S AWSOME. MY FAVOURITE CHARACTERS ARE Frodo,Aragorn and LEGOLAS!!! Man, he is sooooooooooooo cool. The arrow kill he had was sooo good. BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! I give it a ********************stars! Allie

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 10:50:35 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    the best movie ever made! sound,graphics,images,plot, evreything was amazing! i`m gonna see for my sixth time!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 2:58:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is a sequel, until the last book there will not be an ending!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 2:55:03 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Okay, What is with everyone loving Orlando Bloom, I mean he is engaged ( but he is a punker so i guess that is cool). I myself liked him too but not as much as all of you, I liked Aragorn (Viggo Mortensen) he had that rugged look I loved it. This movie was the best one I have ever seen, I watch it everyday since haha I have it (on dvd). Hahahahaha. I love all the actors in this movie, they all had special talents like Perigren Tuck ( Billy Boyed) was hillarious and Meriadoc Brandybuck ( Dominic Monoaghan) was really good, he and Billy looked like they worked really good together. Orlando Bloom was really good at archery and I loved it even mo

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 2:32:03 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I loved the Lord Of The Rings. You had the perfect cast picked out. The movie had everything in it drama, romance, suspence, action, humour ( w/Billy Boyed), it had some tear jerking parts in it. i cant wait til the next movie comes out. Rachel Huerta

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 13, 2002 2:09:41 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    amazing sceneries!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 12, 2002 11:20:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    this movie was very real and i can watch it ten times and not bet bored of it like other movies.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 12, 2002 10:28:55 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I loved the lord of the rings i thought it was sooo great ive seen it like 14 times hehe i think it is a great movie and i cant wait for all 3 to come out into theaters and then on video haha omg it was soooo great EVERYONE GO SEE IT!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 12, 2002 8:40:44 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Thought it was awesome! I was on the edge of my sit for the whole movie!