Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 6:44:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I liked lord of the rings soo much, I cannot stop begging my dad to take me to see it again. It was a great or should I say a fantastic movie. I cannot wait to see the others. I rated the five stars, only because it was the highest and because it was as high as it goes because I would have rated it as many stars as possible. That is how much I like that movie and I cannot wait to buy it on DVD. And that is why I just had to write a comment because the movie was so good I just had to write a comment.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 5:25:12 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I saw the movie and read the book, in the ,movie the skipped a lot of details and parts.I thought the scenery was very beautiful and imaginative.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 5:17:35 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    When I was young, I used to play Dungeons & Dragons, I incorporated some pictures, visualizations and imaginations to create the game so real. When I saw the movie, Lord of the Rings, I was stunned to the magnificent effort put into each character and story. Not only have I remembered my past, but the movie made me feel that the past had exists. A collector`s dream.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 3:39:35 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I thought this movie was amazing, in fact, the best movie I`ve ever seen! For those of you who say that the ending sucked, you are mistaken greatly because the book ended in the exact same way. It`s not the movie-makers who decided that.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 3:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was very action pack and not a moment of slowness

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 2:30:40 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I did not enjoy Lord of the Rings, it was a very simple storyline, lenghty for nothing but I believe teenagers will love it.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 12:52:48 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    Saw it twice already and would like to see it again. Took the kids out of school to view the first showing. The whole family`s reading the books especially book 2. Can`t wait for the Two Towers. I just hope the movies will be true to the books.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 11:39:54 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    I thought the scenery was amazing and the film fabulous. Though I wished that the part about Tom Bombadil had been included. The story came alive in this film and was much better than the earlier animated Lord of the Rings movies. Definetly worth the $$$ to see again and again.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 11:37:51 AM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    There makers of lord of rings as you can see I `annot a very intelligent invidual, BUT i KNOW A GOOD MOVIE WHEN i SEE ONE. The movie Lord with rings was spetualar. The wizzard in man with lord of rings shoudent die so early. I have heard from guys that he willent return in the next dvd. Therefore I recommend vanille sky for all peoples looking good movies.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, January 7, 2002 11:29:06 AM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    The movie was soo hype.. although the ending sucked. Me and my friends waited til the end of the credits just to see if they were waiting to pop and say "JUST KIDDING!". Movie was a thumbs up... and this director was kind of smart. Now he forced us to watch the second part of the movie... thats what these punks are up to these days... STEALING MONEY FROM INNOCENT PEOPLE!