Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 6, 2002 11:25:16 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    THIS MOVIS WAS THE VERY BEST OF ALL THE MOVIES IN THE WORLD AND I HOPE IT WILL BE THIS BEST ONE THE NEXT ONE IT WILL BE THE PART TWO I HAD THE BEST TIME WATCHING IT. THANK FOR THE MOVIE YOU MADE.WELL I HPE YOU SEND ME A PICTURE OR THE MOVIE OF (THE LORD OF THE RINGS). BYE FOR NOW********************************************************

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 6, 2002 10:32:44 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Amazing Film, I can hardly wait for the next two. I have to rush out and buy the books just to see how it all ends.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 6, 2002 12:47:39 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Lord of the rings was really good but they took out so much from the book

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, January 6, 2002 12:31:06 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    I never write online... I am interested in fantasy, and yes I`m a guy- who likes all those battle scenes, but...... cinematically, captivating, story and plot (to the book even), has to be I would say my favorite movie I have ever seen or IMAGINED. YourImagination is exactly what this film portrays. No sex.. No language... no blood even (I think) -- violence and evil is all its about at the end of it all. And it is such an addictive movie if you like your seat to be numbed for three hours. Worth every paralyzing second of it!!!!!!!!!!!!! A 9.7 -9.8; 10 stars if your not a perfectionist.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 10:42:00 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I think the movie was really great.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 9:28:00 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    i thought it was great because it was pretty much non-stop action and a great fantasy....!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 8:44:07 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I saw the movie a couple of days ago and i was amazed at how good it was, I can hardly wait for the next movie!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 7:42:21 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i loved it totally the action was great.im 11 and i saw it.it was ssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo gooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i hope ya like it!it fantasy and great

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 7:17:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lagolis kicks large. Now those are impressive archery skills.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 6:06:13 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    Absoluting Amazing! If LOTR doesn`t at least get Oscar nominations for Sir Ian McKellen as Gandalf,best director, special effects, art direction, cinematography, then something is wrong! This movie was a visual feast, but even at 3 hours in length, only one person in the theatre left the entire time! The only bad thing is having to wait a year to see the second in the trilogy!