Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 1:39:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, January 5, 2002 1:00:02 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    simply amzing !!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 11:24:28 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    i thought the movie was amazingly good. i`ve already seen it twice, and deffinately will see it for a 3rd time.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 11:22:24 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I thought that the Lord Of the Rings was one of the best movies ever created, I personally think that J. Tolken was a genius. Totally great One of the Best ***** stars. They even told the tale perfectly at the beginning so that even the people who haven`t read the books could know what it was about and really get into it!!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 11:22:04 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    OK finally saw it. I`m a Tolkien nut and was impressed with Jackson`s vision of Middle Earth. Visually it was staggering in scope I will agree to that. Saruman`s tower of Orthanc and the entire journey through the mines of Moria were outstanding representations of the book - in particular Gandalf`s confrontation with the Balrog on the Bridge of Kazad-dum was for me perhaps the most overwhelming visual of the movie. It pretty much followed the book except for one major section between leaving the Shire and arriving at Bree (which in the movie was instantaneous). This had no affect on the story from the movie standpoint. Another difference was

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 10:39:49 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought The Lord Of The Rings was a terriffic movie and novel. It had a wonderful story line. It was fast paced and entertaining!!! It had great graphics and awesome music!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 10:32:47 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The movie was excellent. It didn`t miss one detail from the book.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 9:56:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    amasing simply wonderful- Teresa ______ tronto

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 9:01:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don`t get what the big hype is all about!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Friday, January 4, 2002 8:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    outstanding