Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Tuesday, January 1, 2002 1:51:17 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Beautiful movie, well done. The scenery is excellent as are the special effects, acting is superb. It was long, but I didnt mind too much. Only criticism I would offer, is that the movie had no peaks and valleys, just plodded along at the same pace. The comic relief that they were trying for did really do the trick. Was a little to dry, almost brittle. I would not give it 5 stars more like 3.5 everything else was incredible.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 10:41:18 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was AMAZING! The movie was action packed and Orlando Blooms(legolas) was the hottest guy i`ve ever seen! The movie may have been 3 hours but it felt like 5 minutes! I`m defintly going to go watch it again and again and again..............

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 9:18:09 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    So good i got the book and i don`t like reading!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 8:41:54 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    ROCKS!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 5:25:49 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The best movie in existence!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 4:02:18 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It is like WOW! The characters are great and the scenes are soooo cool. It`s a must see movie. p.s. Legolas is soooooooo cute.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 2:57:43 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The Fellowship of the Ring was one of the best movie going experiences I have had in the past couple years of my life. I would reocomend that wether or not you have read the books the movie will be extremely enjoyable. check it out.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 2:54:08 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I went to see the movie 3 times and may go for a fourth it made my list of fav. movies of all times. i really hope part 2&3 comeout soon because i can not wait to see them. i didn`t read any of the books and still adored the movie. A MUST SEE! Elijah`s (frodo) acting was superb and the effects deserve and oscar for sure. if i could, 5 thumbs up! lol

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 12:41:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    This is the best movie that any movie making place has ever made. I loved the set of the hobbits village and the volcanoes and the scenery was just unbeliveble. So the oscars will come in, in net fulls because this is the best movie to come out on Big Screen.Thank You.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 10:43:55 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    At $13 per movie these days, I`m happy it was 3 hours (but its still a rip off)! Great movie. Can`t wait for Part 2