Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 10:27:38 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I think it is one of the best movies since Star Wars and Titanic. The only difference is that I would see it more then once.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 5:30:27 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    If you havent read the books you prolly wont like the movie as much as the ppl that have. I`ve never read ANY of the books so i didnt think the movie was THAT GREAT... its long,borring and the character development sux.. i dont even know the names of the other 2 white guys.. the only characters i know of are Frodo,Gandalf and Strider dude (sps?) the ending was STUPID and now i have to wait for the sequel next year just to see wtf happens... anyway, it wasnt all that bad.. overall a good adventure movie but its not for everyone...

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Monday, December 31, 2001 1:06:06 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    5 stars all around nice and long..... action... amazing screenplay great actors GREAT FLICK i can watch this again, again and again

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 10:57:48 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Very good, but it`s going to be a long wait till the sequels.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 9:52:26 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    The best novel interpretation I`ve seen

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 9:49:14 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    BEST MOVIE EVER! FIRST MOVIE THAT I HAVE SEEN THREE TIMES IN MY LIFE! I HATE PEOPLE WHO RATE THE MOVIE ON HOW LONG IT IS BECAUSE THAT IS JUST IDIOTIC. GREAT STORY AND GREAT IMAGERY.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 7:53:22 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought it was a mix of harry potter and Narnia although it brought you back to the olden days. Anyways I think it was the coolest movie ever made and hopefully the second book will come out to movie soon!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 7:46:15 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    It`s about time The Lord of the Rings was made into a movie. They did a masterful job at bringing the world Tolkien created long ago to life......10 stars....I love`d it!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 6:47:41 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    very well done

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Sunday, December 30, 2001 4:53:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Elijah is the best!! He is just one of the things that made this movie Rock!! GO LOTR`s....