Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2001
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 178 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring movie reviews

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 5:19:13 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was very repetitive, but over all it`s a great movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 5:00:59 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    WAS AN AMAZING MOVIE!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 4:58:46 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I think that THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING was a great movie and did exceptionally well at representing many of Tolkien`s ideas in Middle Earth. My only regret was that it didn;t go as in depth as I would have liked. It was though justified to play with the story in the ways they did in order to make it into a movie, but I really would have liked to have had more development behind what went on while they were traveling through the Shire and in Lothlorien. This may have added that extra sense of realism at the expense of a little more time..., however that may not have worked as well... I give LOTR: FOTR five stars... thou

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 3:39:27 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    simply amazing period!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 3:36:29 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    why must i wait until christmas 2002 to see the next movie? RELEASE IT NOW!!!

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 2:37:04 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!I loved it! That kind of movie isn`t even my thing but WHOA I want to see it again!I`m buying it of course. You sure can feel the tension between the ring and it`s holder. Sometimes even I wanted to have the ring to myself...........<`_`>

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 1:52:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought it was REALLY good! one of the best movies ive seen in a while. the cast was amazing! elijah wood is a great actor and deserves more recognition. maybe he`ll get that now because of this movie.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 1:21:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was the best movie I`ve ever seen!!! I swear! Around 3 hours was definately not long enough for me! And they chose everyone to play the parts really well. Everyone did an amazing job. Infact, I`m going to see the movie again, and again... and so on.

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 1:13:15 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Exceptional amount of intrigues and happenings in this fast paced story. Though each sequense of intrigue are rather short, which is rather disappointing. You have a feeling that you haven`t seen enough of it, but yet you have seen 178 minutes of it. The one thing that lacks in such movie is the lack of coherence between the computer animated sequence with the compelling story behind it from the book. There are a few place that could`ve been better. Meaning punch more different views of the same place, without diminishing the good story telling of the movie. The reason is that the movies packs alot of places and intrigues (around 10 or so

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

    Saturday, December 29, 2001 1:12:05 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought Lord Of The Rings was a EXELLENT movie