Greater Ottawa Movies

Vice

Vice

Vice

Score: 5.96 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2018
Director: Adam McKay
Producer: Adam McKay, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Kevin J. Messick
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Steve Carell, Sam Rockwell, Tyler Perry, Alison Pill, Lily Rabe, Eddie Marsan, Justin Kirk, LisaGay Hamilton, Jesse Plemons
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Vice movie reviews

  • 9

    Vice

    Tuesday, March 5, 2019 11:16:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A story people need to know, great show.

  • 5

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019 7:23:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Adam Mackay is just getting started, I so am looking forward to his destruction of Trump. Is this Bio-comedy Christian Bale "IS" the biggest DICK Cheney could ever hope to aspire to, Bravo, the entire ensemble - Makeup is remarkable !

  • 10

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019 2:15:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A frightening (and very possibly true) recount of political events.

  • 3

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 19, 2019 9:39:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Obviously biased and inaccurate. Disappointing.

  • 7

    Vice

    Sunday, February 17, 2019 6:44:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent performance by Bale - would recommend the movie if for no other reason that it's up for Best Picture at the Academy Awards.

  • 2

    Vice

    Sunday, February 17, 2019 11:41:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Political undertones overshadow the comedy, if there is any at all. Cheap shot from the far left to bust the balls of pragmatic Americans.

  • 9

    Vice

    Saturday, February 16, 2019 2:56:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It took me back to the time and I saw it in a more nuanced way and wonder about how little we really know about those in power over us.

  • 9

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 12, 2019 1:45:23 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Script: Superb (Oscar worthy - If this is an original screen play, it's going to win.) Costumes: Very good Makeup: Superb (Oscar worthy - Unbelievably realistic. My wife really thought that was Condoleezza Rice playing herself. --Seriously, whoever did this was a genius.) Acting: > Christian Bale - Oscar worthy (the voice and the mannerisms were unmistakable) > Amy Adams - Oscar worthy (she has a wide range of emotions playing Mrs Cheney over the years and captures every nuance of the situation [political / personal / aging] with total believability) > Steve Carell - Oscar worthy (and in some respects better than Bale) > Sam Rockwell - Extremely good (best in his

  • 9

    Vice

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 8:03:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It boggles the mind that 90% of the people who gave this movie a one star, didn't bother to list anything of the story. A story which has an incredible history to it about a really terrible part of out history and what the Bush administration did to it. Most of the "opinions" in the reason for the one start (or no star), are one word answers, like "Trash", "garbage", "I walked out", and on and on. Perhaps it signifies a low IQ, or someone who just doesn't want to hear the truth of what happened in this terrible part of history for our beloved country. God help us.

  • 9

    Vice

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 7:49:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an interesting, and certainly truthful about what went on during the Bush-Cheney years. A horrific look at how people can be so gullible with how and where we get the news. This story of Cheney and his ilk is dead on true. Anyone who knew what was going on and paying attention to this terrible time in American history knows that this is a TRUE story. The lying, the cheating, the incredible greed, that far surpassed the first Bush years, the Kennedy assassinations, and so many other times this country has been attacked from within own on ranks. Yeah, very much along the lines of what we are going through right now in Washington. See this movie, yes, it might not be a barrell of laughs but if you are over the age of 17, you will damn sure this is, sadly, a very true story. And as far as these folks that gave the movie a one star or less, they just aren't interested in seeing the truth. See it for yourself, it's an amazing truth in a time where we don't get to see much about the truth anymore, and most of all, look at the direction we are headed in with all this kind of dishonesty. I love America and I pray for a good future for our children of the future. This movie is a must see. Thank you for giving people a chance to see what is going on in this country, weather you like it or not.