Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 12:20:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While I enjoy a good escapism movie and the Beatles, there were too many plot holes for me as well as scenes from the trailers that didn't make it in the movie. It's like the director just gave up on some scenes and simply cut to the next one. So, I'd say this is a wait until a rental or such.

  • 4

    Yesterday

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 2:59:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a huge Beatle fan, I was disappointed in this movie. The plot wasn't very good, and bringing Ed Sheeran in really did it for me. I know it was intended to be a 'fun' movie, but I just thought it was a lot of fluff. I also didn't like the Beatle covers. They were 'OK', but I didn't like how they were handled (e.g., arranged/mixed/produced). It's definitely a 'Wait Until Netflix' movie, in my humble opinion...

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 31, 2019 7:31:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want an escape, Yesterday is a good movie. The actors were quirky and sweet. I loved that they cast a relatively unknown Indian actor for the lead and he did a great job. Lilly James was adorable as usual and there were some great comedic moments. This movie is asking you to irrationally go with fantasy. If you can't do that, you won't like it. It is not intended to make sense. It's just a sweet and fun summer movie with Beattle music and cute characters. The ending has a good message about what's important in life.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 3:10:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clever concept that is well carried out by the writers and actors. The basic plot line is predictable but still entertaining. I'll see it again.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 2:22:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best "feel good" movie I have seen in awhile.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 10:11:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. Best described as adorkable

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:49:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie I have seen since Forest Gump. It was amazing.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Monday, July 29, 2019 4:52:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it! I want to see it again!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Monday, July 29, 2019 11:06:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny, great music, and a heart tugging surprise.. Lead actor and cast were very funny!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:19:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally a movie worth seeing. Had a great story and loved all of it!