Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, June 28, 2019 9:14:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bravo , Hollywood on coming up with an original concept for a film . great acting and lots of humor mixed into a heart touching story . I really enjoyed it .

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, June 28, 2019 6:50:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice love story with great music.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, June 28, 2019 6:42:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A rating of 64 - out of 64. If you loved the Beatles in their day, you will love this movie. Pure fun and though no one sang along, I suspect most of us wanted to. Good acting by all. But it was pretty much the over 55 crowd. Hope it does well and going to see it again. In this day and age, that makes it 5 star.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, June 28, 2019 10:00:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A really feel good movie. Loved the music and how it was weaved into the movie. A nice love story. Makes you wonder how life would be if things went missing from it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, June 28, 2019 1:33:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sue - I saw the preview last night and loved the movie - I grew up with the Beatles and loved hearing their music again. They were great song writers. A must see - it keeps your attention - people were singing along with the music at the end of the movie (while the credits were running) it was a much simpler time for music where you could hear the words and learned them easily. Really liked the movie it kept my attention the whole time.

  • 7

    Yesterday

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 9:23:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Heartwarming movie that gave me a new appreciation of The Beatles songs. A refreshingly new take on a what if scenario. Loved it & the characters from start to finish.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 11:15:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The usual movie cliches were subverted by sparks of comedy that keep you giggling in your seat. You don't expect to be surprised by a comedy but many little moments pop up over and over. Very imaginative and so enjoyable!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Monday, June 24, 2019 3:27:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic! I laughed throughout and the story kept my attention throughout.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 4:31:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw an advance screening last night, this is the best movie I've seen in a long time, it's hilarious and the tunes are amazing!