Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 1:57:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent, interesting movie. See "YESTERDAY" today. It's worth your time and money.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 11:29:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original, delightful. A fresh story with actors who are not famous, but well-performed throughout. Enogh surprises and twists near the end to make it more rewarding. Plus, every time he launches into another song, you are left going, "damn, another great tune."

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 10:53:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The was a magical mystical tour that explores the tenents of Physics String Theory which holds that there exists infinite possibilities of anything happening in an endless amount of universes which all universally hold the maxim of "Be True to Thyself" to be the ultimate truth in the meaning of life in achieving ultimate peace and true happiness. I got chills when Jack sings his first Beatle song. Extremely well-done while packed with experiencing every conceivable emotion with humor, sadness, regret, excitement, and most importantly, that love that we all seek and cherish as human beings.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 7:45:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, all 3 of us loved it!

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 5:06:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clever storyline. Never sure how itís going to end until it ends. And acting was ok, but didnít seem as well-cast as it should have been. No chemistry between the lead actors. Music is timeless. Wonder what Paul thought.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 9:51:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved revisiting the songs!! Interesting concept. Loved the ending (OOBLA DEE is my favorite.)

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 7:48:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie. One of the Best that.I and My Wife have seen. We see a lot of Movies and this is well worth seeing.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 7:03:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so cute and had a great story to it!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 5:18:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    total blast! LOVED every minute of it!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 4:32:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is very well done. The acting, the sets and mostly the music. The script was ORIGINAL & had something for every age. We saw it twice.