Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 11:44:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely fabulous with all the wonderful Beatles music and an interesting story line behind it. Loved this movie!!!!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 10:03:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So much fun! Truly enjoyed it! Thank you!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 5:11:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story. Great acting by all participants. Enjoyed watching it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 2:57:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic, loved the storyline and the music, made me appreciate the great lyrics all over again.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 12:20:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie we've seen this year !! Whimsical & heartfelt and just what you go to movies for.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 11:04:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Story kept twisting you really never knew what to expect. Rimesh Patel was very good both acting and talented singer/guitar. Some good laughs throughout. And of course we heard the Beatles music a bonus.

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:44:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sweet

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:43:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This one wasn't on my radar but had nothing to do today. What a great surprise. Excellent movie, one of the best of the year. I don't think it's based on a true story, lol. Go see it.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 4:46:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every second!

  • Yesterday

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 4:03:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ironic this opened the day before The Stones played here.