Greater Ottawa Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.48 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 7

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, February 5, 2018 9:47:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very sensitively done. Similar to tons of summer love flicks, except this one was about two boys hanging out together! Biggest difference was that the father approved of it, and the mother never knew of it.Leaves it in limbo for the boy to decide.Actually, there is also a female love interest which is frowned upon.

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, February 3, 2018 11:04:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actually did not plan to see this, was in the wrong movie theatre with a friend and did not realize it until it was 20 min. in. We decided to see it just because she had heard it had good reviews. Big mistake, we did not know the story and was soon very uncomfortable watching it even though we stayed for the whole showing.. Not my type of movie at all....

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, February 2, 2018 9:07:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A pedophile in his 30s takes advantage of a young, impressionable boy. It was sickening to watch him slowly groom that boy, like a spider weaving a web. In the light of all the sexual abuse in Hollywood and elsewhere, why is this movie a hit? It made me think of Kevin Spacey.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:11:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much here. Creepy? yep. Great story? Nope. Hype? definitely. Substance? No. Essentially, if you're titillated by odd romances, enjoy, but if you hold to some moral code. Avoid. This movie, lacks depth, realism, and leaves you feeling ill. But that's just me.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:51:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't understand the hype about this movie. Yes, the scenery is pretty but not spectacular. Yes, the acting was good. Yes, I did like the father's reaction / revelation at the end however it was drawn out and just your basic coming of age story albeit with an older man. Long, drawn out, boring waste of my time.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:35:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. Outstanding acting. Really loved it. Am going to buy the video when it's released.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was really impressed with this movie... I can see why Timothee was nominated for best actor and the movie for best picture. I want to see it again.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:14:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it... Got me right in the gut. Am going back to see it again??????

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ewwwwwwww. Nuff said. Older man, young boy romance. What's wrong with this picture?

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 7:19:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WONDERFUL film and great acting. Will definitely have to see it again!