Greater Ottawa Movies

Good Boys

Good Boys

Score: 5.19 / 10

Director: Lee Eisenberg
Producer: Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, Brady Noon, Molly Gordon, Lil Rel Howery, Will Forte
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Good Boys movie reviews

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Monday, August 19, 2019 10:37:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    funny to me

  • 6

    Good Boys

    Monday, August 19, 2019 2:47:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie definitely has some good comedy but a weak storyline and poor editing make this movie less than it could have been. Too much gratuitous swearing permeates the story without making the characters credible. Not to sure who is the target audience for this movie, in my opinion not for kids younger than 14.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 5:13:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For anyone who did not like the trailer, the movie is a thousand times worse. This movie took no more than two brain cells to put together. Unfortunately all scenes in a local mall were edited, removed.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 8:56:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rotten Tomatoes gives this an audience score of 90%. We are not quite sure who voted, but whoever you are, WOW. I'm all for a funny movie and a bit of cussing, however, the use of the "F word" is well over the top and NO 6th grader that I know now or have ever known speaks like this. After checking in with my husband, we both agreed that none of us grew up talking like this or doing the idiotic things they did. It had some promising moments. However, all the laughs I was promised I've saved for another movie worthy of them. I would not waste my money at the movie theater. Wait until it comes out on Redbox if you really need to see it. I would also not watch it in the presence of anyone under the age of 15, as it's not a family movie. Lol

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 12:06:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sick Movie .... You Wonder why kids these days act the way they do..... Hollywood has some issues !!!!

  • 7

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 10:02:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious! Yeah, it’s kids swearing a lot, but the “adult” conversations from a kids perspective allows for the cursing making it even more funny. A must see!

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 5:17:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    And we wonder why the youth of today act the way they do? To have young boys swearing and doing the things they did is exactly why our youth have lost their way. Shame on the parents of these boys to allow them to take a role like this and say the things they did. Exposing your kids to this all for the sake of money and hopes they’ll make it big in Hollywood is pathetic. I have a great sense of humor but this movie wasn’t the least bit funny and those who thought it was should seek professional help. Adults doing these type roles is one thing but the lack of morals by the adults who made this movie and let their children be a part of this trash have no shame.

  • 2

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 2:42:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    '0' RATING.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 12:41:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one very funny movie. if you liked Superbad, then you will love this! Don't listen to anyone writing reviews based on a trailer. Really?? If you are prudish and can't handle a little swearing then maybe go to the Opera or a Shakespeare play, but please stay out of the theatre and stop writing reviews based on a trailer or 1950 morals!

  • 5

    Good Boys

    Friday, August 16, 2019 10:44:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to agree that the film could have been better. The language is taken out to a degree could have given this film a pg13 rating so that younger kids could also see it. Good attempt at showing this awkward age could have been better though.