Greater Ottawa Movies

Aladdin

Aladdin

Score: 7.41 / 10

Director: Guy Ritchie
Producer: Dan Lin, Jonathan Eirich
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott, Numan Acar, Navid Negahban, Nasim Pedrad, Billy Magnussen, Marwan Kenzari
Genre: Family
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


Aladdin movie reviews

  • 9

    Aladdin

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 11:17:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was the best Disney movie EVER!!!

  • 7

    Aladdin

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 2:23:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed it. In fact I'd like to see it again. I love the Disney cartoon movie, and I was looking for the similarities such as "itty bitty living space," and "do you trust me?," as well as the same storyline. I think they did a really good job translating cartoon into live humans and animals. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the political connotation inserted with Jasmine and her stance on speaking out BECAUSE she's a woman, and not that it was her birthright to become the next Sultan. There was less disgust and frustration that she was being forced to marry someone she didn't love, and more of "I am a strong woman" thing, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Different spin I guess, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable.

  • 4

    Aladdin

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 2:07:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Over-used storyline, plot without any surprising twists and turns. The music and lyrics are tired and boring.

  • 9

    Aladdin

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 12:03:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome movie I had my doubts but turned out to be a good movie will smith played a great genie role

  • 10

    Aladdin

    Friday, June 21, 2019 6:59:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    VERY GOOD

  • 9

    Aladdin

    Friday, June 21, 2019 12:45:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie excellent acting...better than the original

  • 10

    Aladdin

    Friday, June 21, 2019 11:09:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this movie. It was so beautiful Will Smith was excellent. My seventeen year old granddaughter saw it three times. Simply awesome.

  • 10

    Aladdin

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:12:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was prepared to not like this movie, but I enjoyed it so much I saw it twice. I honestly donít know what the negative reviewers want in a movie. This had very good lead actors, great musical numbers, lots of colour and spectacle. For all those people that are sick of superheroes, violence, and bad language, this is a very refreshing antidote.

  • 6

    Aladdin

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:26:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cute but not up to Disney standards...Love Will Smith and he tried.

  • 10

    Aladdin

    Sunday, June 16, 2019 8:26:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just wow! The movie was absolutely wonderful! Actor for Aladdin played it so well. And movie effects above & beyond. 👏🏼