Greater Ottawa Movies

Downsizing

Downsizing

Downsizing

Score: 4.77 / 10

Release Date: August 24, 2018
Director: Alexander Payne
Producer: Alexander Payne, Jim Burke, Jim Taylor, Mark Johnson
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Matt Damon, Kristen Wiig, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau, Udo Kier, Jason Sudeikis, Neil Patrick Harris, Laura Dern
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Downsizing movie reviews

  • 8

    Downsizing

    Monday, January 1, 2018 2:04:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Except for using the "F" word too frequently, I liked the movie. Yes...it does have a plot! Also the humour is subtle, not in your face like slap-stick comedy which I don't find funny at all!

  • 9

    Downsizing

    Monday, January 1, 2018 1:39:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plot remarkable, acting transcending, visual effects spectacular!

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Monday, January 1, 2018 12:17:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the guy below who thinks he's a genius and is derogatory towards those who thought the movie was dreck, the spelling is "peons." By the way, the movie was dreck.

  • 10

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:19:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Vietnamese woman? Wow glad we are back in 1817. Anyways movie was great

  • 9

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 2:09:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting, interesting and timely story, good message, directing and movie flows well. Humorous and entertaining while it makes you think.

  • 6

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 10:22:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, the Vietnamese woman made the movie, she was hilarious. Horrible ending though.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:40:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring! The acting is horrible - even Matt Damon. The Vietnamese woman was the best. Would have left, but kept thinking something is going to happen to make this worth watching. Another Hollywood actor using the big screen to make his statement. This time on the overpopulation of the earth and environmental waste. We know that. Shrinking isn't going to happen Matt. Zero stars from me.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 8:09:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No stars. Disliked the details like shaving and previous life. Boring

  • 9

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 11:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simpletons will not understand the brilliance

  • 7

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 4:00:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very well done clever movie about environmental and basic human/social issues. Very original in scope. I felt I was watching an excellent Twilight zone film.