Greater Ottawa Movies

Good Boys

Good Boys

Score: 5.13 / 10

Director: Lee Eisenberg
Producer: Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, Brady Noon, Molly Gordon, Lil Rel Howery, Will Forte
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Good Boys movie reviews

  • 5

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 1:38:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was a comedy more than a back to memory lane. R rated, due to the cursing. I believe it would have been a pg-13 if cursing was toned back some. I felt too old for the movie but kids of the same age as the actors would feel too young for this movie due to the adult content presented. That being said had several outbursts of laughter and one "Oh s*&t" by some of the parenting language.

  • 4

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 12:52:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So, I would not recommend it...especially don't bring your children. If any of the makers and producers are having problems with kids who are wise ass loudmouths I think I could give them some parenting ideas as in watch your movie.

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 7:45:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    funniest movie this year

  • 2

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 5:50:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have seen in a long time. Donít waste your time or money... unless you enjoy boys using the F word non stop and god dammit! Stupid movie ...

  • 4

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 3:52:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I see this movie is #2 and sadly or gladly it could have made $millions more if it were not for somebody thinking we would all be ecstatic to see pre teen boys with foul mouths. Somebody in production should be reprimanded because they lost a lot of money for whatever their point was.Some people will cringe at parts of this movie.Not cool.

  • 2

    Good Boys

    Monday, August 26, 2019 8:02:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Had some potential but could not handle the language from such young kids. May be alright from hard core uneducated labours but to allow you kid in the was discussing. The tremblay's in particular must not have read the script or willing to do anything with their kids to be accepted in Holywood

  • 4

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:01:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to admit, I am a South Park fan, even at my age ( 69 ). I get the humour. This movie had some funny moments, but I think they were a little slow in coming. Also, I found the parts that were suppose to be touching, a little weird, because I didn't think any kid who could swear like a sailor could also be sensitive. This is not " Gone With The Wind ", but if you are 14 years old or like me, still feel 14 years old, you might like this movie, but don't take your Grandmother. I wish the kids had a little more interaction with the adults, because when they did, it was funny. It is hard for 3 young boys to carry a whole movie, but If you leave your brains at the door and just go to have a crude laugh, then I guess this is the movie for you.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:15:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am so outdated as I foolishly thought there were some standards or rules that would preclude young children from cursing on the movie set for public filming.Keep your kids home if you don't want them being cool and cute throwing the f... bombs to act "adult."

  • 5

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 4:00:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Friday, August 23, 2019 10:32:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was HORRIBLE! FOUL LANGUAGE! Humor wasn't good at all. Waste of money! Don't go!