Greater Ottawa Movies

I, Tonya

I, Tonya

I, Tonya

Score: 7.67 / 10

Director: Craig Gillespie
Producer: Bryan Unkeless, Margot Robbie, Steven Rogers, Tom Ackerley
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Julianne Nicholson, Bobby Cannavale, Allison Janney, Mckenna Grace
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


I, Tonya movie reviews

  • 8

    I, Tonya

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 4:37:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is based on creative story telling that is interesting and amusing. Olympian and convicted felon Tonya Harding is presented as a sympathetic figure (a female victim of men, of skating community, and the mass media). Much of her treachery was not included in the script; but why let facts get in the way of a good story? The beautiful actress Margot Robbie is great in the part, and does an adequate job of Ms. Harding’s abilities on ice. Thank goodness for computer generated imagery, because NO actress can match Ms Harding’s athleticism. How flattering for Ms. Harding to be portrayed by the winsome Margot Robbie. The best scenes include actress Allison Janney who plays Harding’s mother. Janney must have loved that role; it looked fun and she was terrific.

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 2:50:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The skating scenes are brilliant. It's kind of vital in a sports movie to have the athleticism be believable. I bought Stallone as a boxer, but Costner was no golfer. Margot is excellent as redneck figure skater Tonya Harding. Alison Janney is even better as the hard drinking, chain smoking mother. This is a TERRIFIC movie about real events. 94/100 . . . guru bob

  • I, Tonya

    Friday, January 19, 2018 7:18:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Restores the sheen to Ms. Harding's legendary career.

  • 9

    I, Tonya

    Friday, January 19, 2018 6:17:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting. Would see it again

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 8:32:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was entertaining and mostly dark comedy. The acting was excellent.

  • 9

    I, Tonya

    Thursday, January 11, 2018 3:32:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    hooooooooooooootie with a booooody

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 10:48:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sexiest movie of the year!

  • 3

    I, Tonya

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 9:11:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A crazy true story that didn't need re-telling. The skating was fine, Robbie is convincing in the role. It's a decent movie with Allison Janney deserving the Golden Globe, maybe, and it had a few laughs . But that's about it. I had no sympathy for Harding back when this happened and this movie does not inspire me to change my opinion. These were free tickets so I'm being generous in my rating. Wait for it to come on TV

  • 2

    I, Tonya

    Monday, January 8, 2018 1:05:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh waaaa... a millennial before there was a millennial. Oh poor me, oh oh, it's not my fault, oh oh everyone is out to get me... waaaa. What a wasted effort !! If nothing else it's sends a message to take control of your own life or you will end up a victim like oh poor Tanya. AQnd of course we'll just gloss over the post skating life where she is "forced" onto a life of ruined celebrity. This is everything the woman's rights fight against. So is the sequel the story told from Kerrigan's side of it. Where an immature dysfunctional family lashes out at her because of her wholesome goodness and separation of class ??

  • 9

    I, Tonya

    Friday, January 5, 2018 6:21:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding movie ! Entertaining from beginning to end . It has the perfect blend of drama, documentary and quite a few chuckles . For us old enough to have witnessed this when it happened ,good luck convincing the youngsters that ...yes it really did happen haha . It really is that crazy of a true story .