Greater Ottawa Movies

The Art of Racing in the Rain

The Art of Racing in the Rain

Score: 9.04 / 10

Director: Simon Curtis
Producer: Neal H. Moritz, Patrick Dempsey
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Milo Ventimiglia, Amanda Seyfried, Gary Cole, Kathy Baker, Martin Donovan
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


The Art of Racing in the Rain movie reviews

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 4:45:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally predictable movie, but good family fair. Very enjoyable. It's nice to be able to come out of a movie having laughed and cried and still feeling good.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 12:38:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent for any age or sex, has something to please everyone. Acting was superb.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 11:46:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful story teller. The show hit all of the right senses: Laughing, sadness, excitement, and a positive ending. My dog passed away recently and I wanted to go out and get another. God put dogs on this planet to help us. What a creative writer.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:14:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad I decided to go see this! I thought it would be just another dog movie!

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 10:01:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Accurate translation from the novel. Strong performances from the actors.

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 6:54:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the best! I will admit I shed a few tears but it told the story from the dog's eyes. It also had a great storyline and was about relationships too. You are always rooting for Danny, the dog's owner. Milo Ventimiglia, who plays Danny, is a great actor and it comes through in this film. It's a great family movie but could be sad at some points for little kids.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 5:18:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FANTASTIC and sad GREAT MOVIE

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 6:20:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a little slow for me to get into at first but as it got further I saw how it all built on it. Really good movie, showed amazing relationship of dogs & humans. Very touching even though really sad in areas.

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 6:35:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is simply one of the BEST movies I have seen in a VERY long time!! ALL of the acting is SUPERB, including the dog (LOL). Yes, bring your Kleenex because the movie is done SO WELL that you will find yourself getting very involved and feeling everything that the actors feel (especially the dog). I would HIGHLY recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

  • 1

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 12:44:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want to watch a sad movie, this is the one for you