Greater Ottawa Movies

The Kitchen

The Kitchen

Score: 5.05 / 10

Director: Andrea Berloff
Producer: Andrea Berloff, Marcus Viscidi, Michael De Luca
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Melissa McCarthy, Domhnall Gleeson, Tiffany Haddish, Elisabeth Moss, James Badge Dale, Margo Martindale, Bill Camp, Brian d'Arcy James, Common
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


The Kitchen movie reviews

  • The Kitchen

    Friday, August 16, 2019 3:16:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible acting. 0 star

  • 3

    The Kitchen

    Friday, August 16, 2019 1:27:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok, but rather weak. I'm not sure but I think in light of all the shootings Hollywood thinks they are playing it safe by having women rather than men having the guns in their hands. I guess I was disappointed- I mean 40 years on can't anyone top films like the Godfather? This film is watchable but hardly memorable. A year or so from now I hardly will remember having seen the film.

  • 1

    The Kitchen

    Friday, August 16, 2019 6:29:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did not like it. To much violence especially with what is going on in this COUNTRY. Save your money for buying a ticket

  • 7

    The Kitchen

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 11:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting in this movie was outstanding - who knew Melissa McCarthy and Tiffany Hadish could do such a great job acting in a dramatic role rather than a comedy (and Elizabeth Moss too, but that wasnít a surprise). Definitely violent, but itís a mob type of story, so to be expected. I really enjoyed it. I think it would appeal to both men and women.

  • 2

    The Kitchen

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 4:54:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank goodness it wasn't any longer!

  • 10

    The Kitchen

    Monday, August 12, 2019 11:28:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It had some surprises and stayed interesting throughout

  • 1

    The Kitchen

    Monday, August 12, 2019 2:18:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has too many boring parts in it with some unnecessary swearing in it. The ending is terrible. Save your money.

  • 2

    The Kitchen

    Monday, August 12, 2019 12:32:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If this movie is rated more than 1 star. Excuse me people but you need to get out more and watch movies that are worthy of 4 or 5 stars. This is not one!!!

  • 7

    The Kitchen

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:36:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the movie and how it shows how its a dog eat dog world and if you dont stand up for your self youll be stepped on

  • 7

    The Kitchen

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 10:01:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie shows how women have walked in fear of attack or abuse for a very long time. It was actually uplifting to see how strong the women became in a very male-oriented (under)world. Not pro-violence, but when the choice is running and hiding in fear all your (potentially short) life or fighting back and taking charge....well.