Greater Ottawa Movies

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

Score: 7.48 / 10

Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, Octavia Spencer
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Shape of Water movie reviews

  • 3

    The Shape of Water

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:40:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I left this movie after 40 minutes. Totally creeped me out. Do not like science fiction or violence. Figured it had to be good as it won Best Picture. Wrong. Best Picture last year sucked too. Should have followed my instincts.

  • 4

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018 7:02:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Over my head I guess. Creature of the Black Lagoon meets Mary Poppins. Jenkins was OK I guess & Spencer the same, otherwise?. 2 stars might have been to generous.

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018 6:58:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie sucked. It was the worst movie I have ever seen. Holly Weird at its best! YUK

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, March 12, 2018 3:58:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This one is a winner! Different, quirky, funny, sad, great endng! This is my favorite of the year! Bloody good old chaps!

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:17:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another good production from Del Toro.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:16:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie have the enchanted touch of the older movies. Some how the story is little twisted but I am glad the movie got some Oscars.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:12:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well deserved the Oscars.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:09:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie expose the deep troubles of new world. Humanity fail. Beautiful graphics.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:08:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so proud when I saw this movie getting some oscars. So sad story. Waiting for DVD format.

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 10:40:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not graphic enough and yet it made me want to vomit! Watch SLEEPING DOGS LIE instead.