Greater Ottawa Movies

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

Score: 7.48 / 10

Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, Octavia Spencer
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Shape of Water movie reviews

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Friday, March 9, 2018 12:29:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ridiculous film is full of unintentional humour. Ripe for Rifftrax treatment.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Thursday, March 8, 2018 11:38:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am very impressed with this movie. It was a sad movie.

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Thursday, March 8, 2018 9:14:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plagiarized tripe.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 6:22:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My favourite movie of 2017, and now Oscar's favourite movie too!!!

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 6:20:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a curve-ball, never seen anything like it before. Story is similar to beautify and the beast but real, gritty and thought provoking. MUST SEE!

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 6:15:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The shape of water is a perfect blend of sci-fi and romance so elegant that even in an unforgiving society the universal power of love still flows through. This film is so perfect that both can be beautiful and neither has to be beastly in the pedestal of love.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 11:20:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was avoiding this movie for the negative reviews..... but when I saw this movie won some oscars I went to watch this film and it was excellent. There was any not porn in the movie.

  • 6

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 8:57:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an interesting movie with lots of great visuals, but the story seemed a bit all over the place and there were parts that just seemed out of place or unneeded. For instance the sex scene with the agent and his wife. What was the purpose of that? Just for the gag that his fingers were starting to rot? Or the masturbation scenes. Was this to prove that this woman was horny enough even to screw a fish man? Also the side story of the gay friend and the racist homophobic dude at the diner. Was that there to provide authenticity to the era the movie takes place in or just to give that character something to do? It was good, but not best picture good for sure.

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, March 5, 2018 10:44:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sexual stuff was self-serving and probably meant to be shocking and therefore "artistic". The story would work without it and it would not be disgusting propaganda of zoophilia. It turned a movie with some potential into absolute garbage. The Oscars are officially a joke now.

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 12:00:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally a complete garbage. I cannot believe anyone would give this movie 5 stars. I wanted to walk out after 30 minutes, but kept holding on, hoping it would get better. Complete rubbish. Save your money and PLEASE do not waste your precious time with this.