Greater Ottawa Movies

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

Score: 7.3 / 10

Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, Octavia Spencer
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Shape of Water movie reviews

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 9:45:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "OMG who likes this crap" - apparently a lot of people do, hence the 7 Golden Globe nominations it received along with the 2 SAG nominations among the many. I think I'll take their comments a bit more seriously than yours. The film was fantastic.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 9:31:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Del Toro masterpiece! So glad to see him do another picture of this quality again. The group I went with loved it. We all want to see it again, and couldn't stop talking about it afterwards. Visually it's just so fantastic, and what an original story. Totally refreshing after the many clunkers that have been out this year.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 2:07:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A gem. Possibly a masterpiece.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, December 25, 2017 6:35:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie in 2017 !!!! ??????

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, December 25, 2017 3:37:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    both imaginative and meaningful

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, December 25, 2017 12:36:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie with terrific ending. Also to those reviewers who seem to trash every movie they watch, I want you to know I forgive you but I wish you would try and be more fair.

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, December 24, 2017 10:22:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Typical Hollywood pandering to the masses

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, December 24, 2017 10:54:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie even more the second time I saw it. Wonderfully intricate love story with out of this world visuals. Wasn't at all what I had expected but came away very pleasantly surprised. Well done!

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, December 24, 2017 10:29:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perfect movie in every way!! Simply fantastic!!

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, December 24, 2017 2:52:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    OMG NOT !!!