Greater Ottawa Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.3 / 10

Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:35:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. Outstanding acting. Really loved it. Am going to buy the video when it's released.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was really impressed with this movie... I can see why Timothee was nominated for best actor and the movie for best picture. I want to see it again.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:14:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it... Got me right in the gut. Am going back to see it again??????

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ewwwwwwww. Nuff said. Older man, young boy romance. What's wrong with this picture?

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 7:19:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WONDERFUL film and great acting. Will definitely have to see it again!

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:30:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you miss a world with morals, character, and integrity, don't see this movie. Messed up people leading messed up lives and thinking more confusion is the answers to their problems. Celebrating a romance between a boy and a man is quite frankly beyond the pale. But I'm sure many will rationalize this away.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 9:31:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Call Me By Your Name is an intelligent, brilliantly acted and beautiful cinematic experience. It is a bittersweet love story that challenges the audience's capacity for understanding and empathy. Timothee Chalamet and Armie Hammer are charismatic. It is the best picture of the year.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, January 26, 2018 11:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic cinematography and acting. Wonderfully developed storyline. The age difference between the lovers is not nearly as great as what is routinely given a pass by the public for non-LGBTQ movies and stories but might make some squeamish.

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 6:57:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Resented the explicit tie to Judaism Indictment of permissive laissez faire parenting failing to protect their son from sexual predator—- because Daddy had unresolved issues. Where did all the mores go.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 1:19:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    10000000000000 stars queenie.