Greater Ottawa Movies

Good Boys

Good Boys

Score: 5.13 / 10

Director: Lee Eisenberg
Producer: Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, Brady Noon, Molly Gordon, Lil Rel Howery, Will Forte
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Good Boys movie reviews

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, September 10, 2019 2:14:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I left the movie around an hour into it for too many reasons to list here. Young kids constant swearing ... degenerate parents who leave a sex doll and sex toys where the kids have access to them ... date rape drugs ... crossing traffic across the busiest freeways .... on and on .... really perverted and sick.

  • 10

    Good Boys

    Monday, September 9, 2019 6:27:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best comedy / adventure movie I've saw in years. Yes, it DOES have a storyline and flows quite well. And yes, boys this age DO swear when not around their parents, just like in this movie. If you can't laugh, then don't go see this movie. If you want a good laugh, which most of us could use, it's a must see! For the critics: No, these kids aren't continually dropping f bombs. This movie's rated R for some of the adult props used, not a f bomb here or there. And at least the kids in this movie are riding bikes and moving, not just sitting at home playing video games, visiting social media, youtubing, or texting. That would be a boring but true movie of today's youth.

  • 2

    Good Boys

    Sunday, September 8, 2019 12:26:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely hated every single thing about this movie. From young boys dropping the F bomb every 20 seconds to the poor acting, it was atrocious. The very sad scenario of having garbage movies such as this is that eventually, it will be available for kids to somehow watch. Even though it's R rated, they will somehow see it. We wanted to leave, but thought it would surely get better. We also wanted to give it a fair review. It just kept getting worse. I would give it a minus 10 if it was an option.

  • 7

    Good Boys

    Friday, September 6, 2019 8:19:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining, really liked it

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:23:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funniness movie of the year everybody was laughing i saw it twice and part of it a third time and still enjoyed it and was laughing got to see this one it you remember when you were a boy lol

  • 10

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 1:21:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This brings back so many memories of school! They got it EXACTLY right!

  • 7

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 11:59:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it, many laughs. Warning Coarse language.

  • 5

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, September 3, 2019 3:44:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Remarkably, what hurt this film the most was language. I recall being in 7th grade and we did use crude language but not to this degree. The overuse of the bad language became a crutch where funnier humor could have been tried as situational comedy during these years would be easy to come by. This film could have been a Summer five star blockbuster if more cleverly done. Real boys at this age doing things that real boys do at this age would be comedy enough - one doesn't need an elaborate construction. Finally, casting was poor. Tremblay was ok but his sidekicks were terrible especially the one kid who looked like an evil version of Gary Coleman - what a disaster in that choice.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, September 3, 2019 1:49:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No child actor should be subject to the type of vocabulary used in this film. The producer, writers and director should be held accountable.

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, September 3, 2019 12:49:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious