Greater Ottawa Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.46 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • The Post

    Friday, January 26, 2018 4:38:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Great Movie. Streep & Hanks Are Great. Exceptional Cast

  • 9

    The Post

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 1:11:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So timely, fabulous acting!

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:42:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another homerun for Meryl Streep. Hard not to give her the Oscar every year - the lady is that good. And Tom Hanks is no slouch either. There is a reason that the two have double statues. And in today’s political climate, the message is as relevant today as it was then. Another Spielberg hit. A must to see!

  • 9

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:32:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The script, acting and diirection of "The Post" were excellent. Even though we know how Watergate ended, this suspensful film showed us how it really unravelled. I recommend the film. I do caution you not to read the negative reviews below which seem to be written by the same right wing person who repeatedly trashes Meryl Streep, the greatest living actress. Some people don't have enough to do in their spare time. Shameful and childish behavior.

  • 7

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 12:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie...my husband and I really enjoyed it!

  • 5

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 11:51:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great actors, great acting. But because historically I knew the ending I was bored to death... couldn’t wait for this movie to end.

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:17:08 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Excellent film, and so timely. Fast paced, not a boring minute. It was interesting how Mrs. Graham was developed in this film, from a socialite to real head of an important paper--a serious but entertaining film showing the importance of a separate and strong press. In looking at the reviews, one can tell the conservatives who are of recent times inspired by their own fake news.

  • 2

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 10:33:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie! I wonder how many young actresses Streep had to drag to the casting director's hotel to get the Weinstein treatment for the part. Hanks is about foaming at the mouth to get somebody relating the movie to Trump. Looks more like Hanks got into his kid's stash while he was away to re-hab again.

  • 7

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 10:27:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Post is an excellent movie. It kept my boyfriend and me in suspense. I love the determination and investigation done to get were they wanted. I love how it specified the view on women in some point in history and how it is proven that women are as capable as men. I loved everything about the movie but I wished it spoke more about the governmental information that was disclosed. Great Movie...

  • 8

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 9:44:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, but can't forget 59,000 Americans and millions Indo-Chinese died because of arrogant stupid governments. What a waste ! I was in Laos and it changed my trust in my government.