Greater Ottawa Movies

Good Boys

Good Boys

Score: 5.19 / 10

Director: Lee Eisenberg
Producer: Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, Brady Noon, Molly Gordon, Lil Rel Howery, Will Forte
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Good Boys movie reviews

  • 10

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:43:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LIKE IT, YES, I DID.!! I wanted to See a Movie, with a Little Bit of Humor & See HOW these, 3 Young Boys would Act, in a complicated Movie & this was Exactly what I got. The Three Young Actors tried to be very Good, at the job of Playing, their roles.!! If anyone thinks, it is easy about doing a Movie, on 5th-grade to 6th-grade, Aged Boys Today was Easy, then, THEY are definitely WRONG.!! The Rated '' R '' had to be Applied, because, of the Stupid Swearing Words plus, the porn Item Props had to be Considered too. All the Young Lady Adult's behind me sure did LAUGH UP a Storm, over what was on the Screen & what They thought of the Boy's Acting. Yes, sure the Plot wasn't that Good, but, somehow, the Movie all came TOGETHER & the Ending of the Movie was really pretty NICE.!!

  • 2

    Good Boys

    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 12:31:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not worth your time. Poor acting and story.

  • 8

    Good Boys

    Monday, October 7, 2019 5:04:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining and funny

  • 10

    Good Boys

    Friday, September 27, 2019 9:36:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny and well done

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 11:44:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sophomoric would giving this movie too much gravitas. It's a movie about 6th graders who want to learn how to kiss. There is virtually no plot, no point. It is rated R for language and the occasional sex toy. I went with a friend but if had just been me I would have left and caught an early dinner. It will be on TBS soon enough. Watch it over your shoulder while doing the dishes. That would be plenty.

  • 8

    Good Boys

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 12:21:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny film but hopefully next time they will find better actors to play alongside Jacob Tremblay - especially the kid who looks like an evil version of Gary Coleman. Pushing limits is what makes this film funny but the pushing limits in the language area was not the best way to go as it was like a joke told too many times. Fortunately, there will be a chance for them to get it right as a sequel is on the way. 7th grade will certaintly be better than 6th grade next time around.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 3:20:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why would anyone allow children to play in a R rated movie that are not even old enough to go see it after it's done.. Just sexual exploration of children

  • Good Boys

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:08:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Donít bother. As another said.... its a movie about 12yr. Olds but they canít and shouldnít see it. Pretty bad taste. Hope Jacob Tremblay can find better scripts in the future cause heís too good for this kind of film. Hollywood has missed a fabulous opportunity to showcase good child actors.. where are the good writers ???

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Saturday, September 14, 2019 10:30:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did the haters watch the traiel or just go to a movie they know nothing about one of the biggest box office movies of the summer need I say more

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Wednesday, September 11, 2019 5:47:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing funny whatsoever about 6th graders talking and acting this way. Something is so foul about a movie that little kids can act in but aren't allowed to actually go see in a theater in person. (R-Rating). You know that kids are for sure gonna go see this because it is a movie about kids their age. We are dropping the ball on parenting and don't even know it, if this is considered funny or entertainment. I protest this movie values.