Greater Ottawa Movies

Good Boys

Good Boys

Score: 5.19 / 10

Director: Lee Eisenberg
Producer: Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, Brady Noon, Molly Gordon, Lil Rel Howery, Will Forte
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 89 minutes

Write a Review


Good Boys movie reviews

  • Good Boys

    Friday, August 16, 2019 10:43:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I only saw the trailer and wanted to walk out! The trailer alone was crazy disgusting. No wonder this world is getting so messed up.

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Friday, August 16, 2019 11:40:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I give this film a 0. Disgusting! Should be trashed and boycotted. Don't go and definitely don't assume this is a kids movie. Using kids as the actors and then rating it R is ridiculous. What's happening out there? Common sense gone down the toilet?

  • 8

    Good Boys

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 12:27:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cute film but I can't give it 5 stars. I could see how this film easily could have been a 5 star film with better casting and a bit better use of a plot. This film also fails as the kids come across as a bit too ignorant of the adult world considering most boys at around 11 today have seen pretty much everything the internet offers but these kids see more like something from 1989 than 2019. The odd thing about this film is who is it aimed at? Most of the comedy would be funny for middle schoolers who are all in the know and can laugh at these kids ignorance but the film is rated R so it is not likely any reasonable adult will be taking the their kids to see such a film. As for an adult audience sitting watching this one only has to conclude it is a trip back for 20,30, and perhaps 40 somethings to laugh at their own memories of coming of age. In that case, the film works somewhat but never fully gets there. This film is on to something here though- this is a age with tremendous comic potential and we can all as sane adults only laugh at ourselves and the human condition of going through the awkward age where the road ahead seems so wonderfully wicked and fun yet terrifying as well. A nice attempt of a film but I was not fully won over. Could have been done better.

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 2:42:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Giving this a 5 to offset the 1 that some idiot gave the ENTIRE movie after watching a 2 minute trailer. Imagine yourself forming that opinion without watching 97% of the movie.

  • 7

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 6:38:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    you watched a trailer, and rated the movie a 1? just don't vote, you idiot!

  • 1

    Good Boys

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 12:19:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I only watched the trailer and did not care for to see anymore. I don't like the behavior of the kids. Movies like this are a bad influence to other kids.

  • 9

    Good Boys

    Friday, August 9, 2019 1:24:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was amazing