Greater Ottawa Movies

Hellboy

Hellboy

Hellboy

Score: 4.9 / 10

Release Date: April 12, 2019
Director: Neil Marshall
Producer: Carl Hampe, John Thompson, Lawrence Gordon, Les Weldon, Lloyd Levin, Matt O'Toole, Mike Richardson, Philip Westgren, Yariv Lerner
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: David Harbour, Milla Jovovich, Ian McShane, Sasha Lane, Penelope Mitchell, Daniel Dae Kim, Brian Gleeson, Mark Stanley
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


Hellboy movie reviews

  • 8

    Hellboy

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 9:49:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was awesome, tons of gore and action, something the last two lacked of, too bad we won’t see a sequel

  • 3

    Hellboy

    Sunday, May 26, 2019 1:05:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not my Hellboy. Trying to supplant previous awesomeness from Guillermo Del Toro? Good luck! A good try, but falls short.

  • 10

    Hellboy

    Thursday, May 23, 2019 7:28:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    YES, This was another, HELLBOY MOVIE & the Actor was not RON, but, He did a Great Job Truly, as RON'S Replacement.!! I liked the Story Line & Plot about, Again, GOOD & EVIL, where the EVIL WITCH, comes back from the Grave; after, King Arthur had cut her Up, wt His MAGICAL SWORD & then, Buried the Body in several different Places in England. The Color was GREAT, the Gore was HEAVY & the Monsters & Monsters were Everywhere, You LOOKED. Our NEW, HELLBOY, did NOT Quit. He just Kept GOING & GOING like a real SUPERHERO Character, trying to TAKEDOWN, All the NASTY ONE'S, Forever.!!! CPT SCOTT.

  • 5

    Hellboy

    Thursday, April 25, 2019 9:49:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I miss Ron. He's the first and best hellboy. David is a shadow by comparison.

  • 5

    Hellboy

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 10:36:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good one hell of a show captures the darkness of the comics very well really well done

  • 6

    Hellboy

    Saturday, April 20, 2019 10:21:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film is dark and grim with lots of gore. The actions and special effects are good, but the plot is quite a bit recycled. Overall the film is entertaining enough to watch it if there is nothing better.

  • 2

    Hellboy

    Saturday, April 20, 2019 7:36:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very poor. The CGI is outdated and laughably bad. Dialogue is dire and way too much swearing. If you haven't seen it yet, don't bother.

  • 5

    Hellboy

    Saturday, April 20, 2019 1:16:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Un peu déçu du personnage pas aussi simpathique et drôle que le premier mais j'ai adoré les effets spéciaux

  • 3

    Hellboy

    Friday, April 19, 2019 9:00:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This newest HELLBOY was a great disappointed to me. My two stars rating was given for the special effects. There was a lot of unnecessary gore especially for a comic book character The previous HELLBOY movies were much more enjoyable.

  • 4

    Hellboy

    Thursday, April 18, 2019 12:22:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2019 version has too much graphic language for me, mainly too much swearing and use of the F word. The 2004 version with Ron Perlman was overall better. I give this one a R rating and I would give 2004 version a PG-15 rating. F/X look good and maybe a little better then 2004 version but the dialogue is overall a turn off because of the excessive graphic language and swearing.