Kanata Movies

Poms

Poms

Score: 7.09 / 10

Director: Zara Hayes
Producer: Ade Shannon, Alex Saks, Andy Evans, Celyn Jones, Kelly McCormick, Rose Ganguzza, Sean Marley
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Diane Keaton, Jacki Weaver, Celia Weston, Alisha Boe, Charlie Tahan, Rhea Perlman, Phyllis Somerville, Pam Grier, Patricia French, Bruce McGill
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 91 minutes

Write a Review


Poms movie reviews

  • 6

    Poms

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 8:55:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was cute and fun to watch. I wanted to give it 3.5 stars but couldn't so I gave it three.

  • 9

    Poms

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 1:53:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After reading a couple of sour reviews, I almost didn't go see this. I'm so happy I decided to take a chance on it. I haven't laughed this hard in a coon's age. I've never been a huge Diane Keaton fan, but in Poms she was memorable. Totally fulfilling as a comedy. Highly inspirational with the message of "It's never too late to live your dream." For the climactic scene, I was dancing in my seat!

  • 2

    Poms

    Tuesday, June 11, 2019 10:31:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointed in this movie. It wasn't what I expected. Diane Keaton was not on her game --- I don't know why she has an acting career at all after seeing her in this movie. It was boring and I was hoping for much more. My husband sighed through the entire movie. He didn't like it either and I felt badly about dragging him to see it. :(

  • 2

    Poms

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 11:30:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring!

  • 9

    Poms

    Thursday, May 30, 2019 8:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poms is a favorite! It is filled with great comedy, laugh till you cry moments, and tears, good tears. Moving, compassionate and funny! Great choice

  • 10

    Poms

    Wednesday, May 29, 2019 9:57:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 stars! Wonderful movie and acting!

  • 9

    Poms

    Tuesday, May 28, 2019 3:29:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie, so funny! Laugh out loud for sure....

  • 3

    Poms

    Friday, May 24, 2019 5:19:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    cute but made seniors look silly and petty not worth 12 bucks though

  • 3

    Poms

    Friday, May 24, 2019 5:17:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    cute movie but no great acting and story is bland

  • 9

    Poms

    Sunday, May 19, 2019 4:44:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting, good choice of cast., enjoyed every minute!