greater ottawa Movies

The Vow

The Vow

The Vow

Score: 7.07 / 10

Release Date: February 10, 2012
Director: Michael Sucsy
Producer: Gary Barber, Jonathan Glickman, Paul Taublieb, Roger Birnbaum
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Rachel McAdams, Channing Tatum, Sam Neill, Scott Speedman, Wendy Crewson, Jessica Lange, Jessica McNamee, Tatiana Maslany, Joe Cobden
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


The Vow movie reviews

  • 9

    The Vow

    Saturday, February 22, 2014 4:21:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent

  • 7

    The Vow

    Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:26:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good movie

  • 5

    The Vow

    Wednesday, April 04, 2012 11:29:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i went with my girlfriend shortly after valentines day and it made for a good date movie. channing tatum has shown he can act, and showed some good chemistry with rachel mcadams. however, it ended on a very awkward note that left you with no sense of resolution. noted as a romance film, surprisingly lacked in that department for most of the film. 3.5 stars

  • 8

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 31, 2012 3:49:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great romantic comedy! the movie had all the right moments and takes you into this couples life after a terrible accident. the ending was perfect and is amazing how love always finds it's way, even if you can't remember!

  • 7

    The Vow

    Friday, March 23, 2012 10:54:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i like rachel mcadams and she didn't disappoint. it was a good movie despite the fact i don't like romantic movies. it was especially interesting to me that it was based on a true story.

  • 7

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 17, 2012 1:49:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    liked the movie sometimes slow. good acting.

  • 7

    The Vow

    Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:42:31 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    I thought the movie was done rlealy well. A bit fast paced, but that's what always happens. I have to say, that I was sooo confused by the ending though. I heard that they changed it so that people who hadn't read the book wouldn't get confused, but as a person who read the book, it was a huge shock. I guess they wanted to leave an open ending (even though I thought the book had a big enough open ending as it was). Overall, after waiting two years for the movie to come out, it was definitely worth it:)

  • 6

    The Vow

    Tuesday, March 13, 2012 3:22:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    went with my girlfriend. definitly a chick flick.

  • 10

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 10, 2012 3:08:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was wonderfull me amd my 5 friends thought it was full of emotiond .(or maybe it was because we r all emo )

  • 7

    The Vow

    Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:27:41 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Very good. The male just wanted the female to be happy in whatever life she chose to live. This is actual compassionate love which is selfless. Very refreshing to see actual love in a love story between men and women.