greater ottawa Movies

The Vow

The Vow

The Vow

Score: 7.13 / 10

Release Date: February 10, 2012
Director: Michael Sucsy
Producer: Gary Barber, Jonathan Glickman, Paul Taublieb, Roger Birnbaum
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Rachel McAdams, Channing Tatum, Sam Neill, Scott Speedman, Wendy Crewson, Jessica Lange, Jessica McNamee, Tatiana Maslany, Joe Cobden
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


The Vow movie reviews

  • 10

    The Vow

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014 2:44:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked Channing acting.A doting husband who is always there no matter what may.....I really liked the lines said while taking The Vow....???? Very touchy.

  • 9

    The Vow

    Saturday, February 22, 2014 4:21:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent

  • 7

    The Vow

    Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:26:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good movie

  • 5

    The Vow

    Wednesday, April 04, 2012 11:29:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i went with my girlfriend shortly after valentines day and it made for a good date movie. channing tatum has shown he can act, and showed some good chemistry with rachel mcadams. however, it ended on a very awkward note that left you with no sense of resolution. noted as a romance film, surprisingly lacked in that department for most of the film. 3.5 stars

  • 8

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 31, 2012 3:49:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great romantic comedy! the movie had all the right moments and takes you into this couples life after a terrible accident. the ending was perfect and is amazing how love always finds it's way, even if you can't remember!

  • 7

    The Vow

    Friday, March 23, 2012 10:54:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i like rachel mcadams and she didn't disappoint. it was a good movie despite the fact i don't like romantic movies. it was especially interesting to me that it was based on a true story.

  • 7

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 17, 2012 1:49:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    liked the movie sometimes slow. good acting.

  • 7

    The Vow

    Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:42:31 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    I thought the movie was done rlealy well. A bit fast paced, but that's what always happens. I have to say, that I was sooo confused by the ending though. I heard that they changed it so that people who hadn't read the book wouldn't get confused, but as a person who read the book, it was a huge shock. I guess they wanted to leave an open ending (even though I thought the book had a big enough open ending as it was). Overall, after waiting two years for the movie to come out, it was definitely worth it:)

  • 6

    The Vow

    Tuesday, March 13, 2012 3:22:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    went with my girlfriend. definitly a chick flick.

  • 10

    The Vow

    Saturday, March 10, 2012 3:08:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was wonderfull me amd my 5 friends thought it was full of emotiond .(or maybe it was because we r all emo )