Greater Ottawa Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Greater Ottawa Theatres, Greater Ottawa, Ontario

  • 8

    Playing with Fire

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 11:46:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny Movie! Fun, full of surprise, reminded me of Instant Family. Audience laughed out loud and most people can relate to situations that happen with kids. Good film if you like the lighter side of life.

  • 8

    Midway

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 11:37:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    GOOD MOVIE. Real piece of history and how young men fought to protect this great land. Makes you appreciate your country and freedom even more. America will always be number one.

  • 2

    Midway

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 10:31:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another garbage film from Emmerich, one of the worst Hollywood hacks.

  • 8

    Doctor Sleep

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 10:27:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall, this is a pretty satisfying follow-up to The Shining, and better than it had any right to be. Mike Flanagan, who is in my opinion the best contemporary director of horror films makes this one work by taking King's source novel and making the adaptation one that acknowledges and reveres Kubrick's masterpiece of modern horror. King's story deals with a "family" of supernatural predators who prey on he innocent and deed on their pain and fear. It's an old archetypical standard for King, and like his other stories it's shopworn, dog-eared and wonky as hell. I believe that the elements that don't work as well here come from King, while what works great comes from Flanagan (and Kubrick). Rebecca Ferguson is very good and aesthetically pleasing.

  • 3

    Terminator: Dark Fate

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 9:11:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    not as good as reviews indicated...

  • 6

    Terminator: Dark Fate

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 4:18:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I decided to ignore all reviews and see this for myself. The Cgi is excellent, first star. Linda Hamilton looks and sounds like she smokes 3 packs of Cigarettes a day, no star, how someone who was so beautiful can look so bad now, Compared to Marie Osmond or Christie Brinkley who are Linda's age too. Arnold hasn't been working out in years, he gets a star, just because he's Arnold, and he is the Backbone of this Series. New comer, the little Mexican Lady is attractive and brings and new twist, one star. The 120lb Terminator/Hybrid is ridiculous, zero star. The new, bad Terminator is just plain boring, zero star. There are 4 Movies in the Series I have enjoyed More T-1, T-2, T-3, and T-Genesis.

  • 1

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 4:01:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow, long, and boring. Worse movie I had the displeasure of watching in a long time. Very disappointing.

  • 1

    Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 2:57:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who would have thought a movie full of fairies could be so violent. Terrible movie. Absolutely terrible.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 2:03:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent. It will make you say right on.

  • 9

    Midway

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 12:28:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. We need movies like this to keep us informed and educated. The young men with little training and no experience facing such a ghastly war makes survival even more incredible. Very impressive how quickly the planes came to a halt once they landed on the carrier. Interesting too the decoders. So much more to the war that we know nothing about. A great movie, well done.